National Junior College Tournament Seeds, Match-ups Announced

by: Scott McCaulley

The NJCAA Women’s Division Two National Junior College Championship Tournament begins at North Arkansas College in Harrison next Tuesday with the seeds and match-ups now released.

Undefeated Kirkwood College of Iowa is the top seed with Johnson County Community College of Kansas seeded second.

Six of the eight first round games will be played on next Tuesday with the remaining two on Wednesday along with Consolation Games. The Double Elimination Tournament will run through the following Saturday.

First Round Schedule
Tuesday, March 21
Game 1: (3) Monroe CC vs. (14) Macomb, 9 a.m.
Game 2: (6) Guilford Tech vs. (11) St. Louis, 11 a.m.
Game 3: (7) Kalamazoo Valley vs. (10) Moraine Valley, 1 p.m.
Game 4: (2) Johnson County vs. (15) Lackawanna, 3 p.m.
Game 5: (1) Kirkwood vs. (16) Dakota, 6 p.m.
Game 6: (8) Parkland vs. (9) Cincinnati State, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, March 22
Game 7: (4) Mesa vs. (13) Essex County, 11 a.m.,
Game 8: (5) Kankakee vs. (12) Chesapeake, 1 p.m.